LHS Staff Directory


This Page Is Currently Under Construction!


Brett Baxter Principal
Brett Smith Asst. Principal
Darren Goodman Athletic Director
Patty O'Reilly Main Office
Shannon Schelin Fiscal Officer
Linda Lyman Attendance Officer
Leatha Canfield Behavior Intervention 

 Counseling/ Resources 

Chelsee Rohan Department Chair, Counselor/ Career Center
Teresa Dowdy Counselor 
Sandee Yeates  Counselor
Josette Poe Counselor/Student Support
Meleah Sheehy Registrar
Lezlie Wright ASPIRE
Juliette Childs Library Assistant 

Language Arts

Rachel Balza English 9/10, World His.
Shauna Hendrickson  English 11/12, American Gov., Economics 
Tyler Kido English 10/11, U.S. History 


Brandon Galvez Physical Science, Environmental Science
Nicole McConnell Earth Sc., Phys. Sc., Principles of Biomedical Sc.
Pete Ridder Earth Science, Astronomy, Futures


Amanda Hovekamp Department Chair, Algebra 1/2, Calculus, Senior GAP...
Betty Rasmussen Algebra 1, Geometry
James Akers Algebra 1a/2, Pre-calculus
Jessica Cameron Algebra 1, Geometry 

Social Studies

Josh White Department Chair, Psychology, Ap US His., US His.,...
Jesse Wright World History, US History, Economics
John Lamoreau Gov., World His., US His., Success 101

World Language

Anne March Department Chair, Spanish1/2/3, Introduction to Education
Kevin Cahill AP Literature, Creative Writing, French 1/2/3, Speech, Eng. 9
Sid Rangel Spanish 1 and 2 courses 

Physical Education/Health 

Brita Scott Department Chair, P.E. 1, Health 2, Mind,Body and Motion 
Bill Waldrop P.E. 1, Weight Training, Strength Training, Health 1/2, ESOL
Matt Wolcott P.E. 1/2, Weight Training, Health 1

Fine/Performing Arts

Chris Leavitt Director of Bands for LHS and LMS

Career and Technology Education (CTE)

Steve Ilg Department Chair, Welding, CAD, Yearbook...
Katie Wood Beg./Adv.AG.,Forestry, Animal Science, Beg./Adv. Woods...
Mark Carollo Business Law, FBLA, Marketing, Personal Finance...

Special Education

Debra Steyaert Department Chair, Directed Studies, Transitions 
Tina Choi Transitions, English Modified, Directed Studies
Dana Musgrove Diagnostician 
Corey Ackerman Youth Transitional Specialist (YTP)

Options Center

EXPLORE- April McKinney, Tiffany Tucker  Discovery, Math, English
REACH-Michael Rubrecht, Victoria Andrews Acellus, P.E., Tutorial, Elec.
G.E.D. (core prep)- Angela (Anjee) Whitnah Math, S.S, Science, L.A.

Building Operations

Please visit this page for a list of our building operations staff 


District Office Staff Contacts
Complete list of La Grande School District Staff